Cold War

Someone posted on FB accusing the Russians of dumping this cold front on us. Freeze front, actually. It’s -18C and sliding further down. It’s the coldest I’ve experienced in Warsaw since moving here a decade ago. Some private schools have already cancelled classes. My son’s school has shortened every lesson by 10 minutes so that kids can get home earlier.

I’ve cranked up the thermostat but my nose still drips when I’m at my desk. My trusty neighbour advised me to dip my feet in a hot tub, slip on thick socks (after drying the feet, silly) and tuck in under the duvet.

About kitfchung

Experienced food and travel journalist based in Warsaw, Poland.
This entry was posted in Poland. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

